Welcome Guest Login or Signup
FEATURED MEMBERS | BIRTHDAYS | LIVE CHAT | BOOKMARK
| LANGUAGE:
 


FORUM
New Posts | My Topics | Profile Forum | User Settings | Subscriptions
Post Reply
Another Serious Threat- August 9, 2008
Total Views: 751 - Total Replies: 3
Aug 09 2008, 7:03 am - By Thundercloud

Private Message

ANOTHER ALERT!
Updated on August 9, 2008


If you see an email with the subject line "Internet Explorer 7" that looks like the one below and appears to have come from admin @ microsoft.com it is NOT from Microsoft. Do not download anything or click any links in this email. You risk infecting your computer with a trojan that can turn your computer into part of a spam-sending botnet - or compromise your security or personal information - or both.


Delete this email IMMEDIATELY!

All dangerous links have been removed from the example below.


Download the latest version!


About this mailing:

You are receiving this e-mail because you subscribed to MSN Featured Offers. Microsoft respects your privacy. If you do not wish to receive this MSN Featured Offers e-mail, please click the "Unsubscribe" link below. This will not unsubscribe you from e-mail communications from third-party advertisers that may appear in MSN Feature Offers. This shall not constitute an offer by MSN. MSN
shall not be responsible or liable for the advertisers' content nor any of the goods or service advertised. Prices and item availability subject to change without notice.


©2008 Microsoft | Unsubscribe | More Newsletters | Privacy

Microsoft Corporation, One Microsoft Way, Redmond, WA 98052


1. Thank you for the info by merilla

Thanks,

TC
Aug 09 2008, 8:02 am - Replied by: Eightball

Private Message

The best thing to do is ALWAYS go to the website and find the info "or possible info" by typing the main URL in your browser, and never click link from the mail. The same if you do monthly online bill pay


8

Need help with your computer? Check out Cloudeight Direct Computer Care.. we connect to you any place in the world. See us at http://thundercloud.net/direct
Aug 09 2008, 8:37 am - Replied by: nanzee6

Private Message

I just read in my Snopes update newsletter that "FIB vs Facebook" has the Storm worm, just as the CNN message.


Thanks for this one, TC.

Aug 11 2008, 5:31 am - Replied by: aljoy

Private Message

Received this email this morning, thanks a lot TC for the update, I knew what to look for with your warning.


Take care

Photobucket
Post Reply

Smileycons  -  FolderMagic  -  CalendarPal  -  Cloudeight Stationery  -   NotOverTheHill Powered by M3Server.com