Welcome Guest Login or Signup

more info on me

mem_normal OFFLINE
78 years old
Mountain City, Tennessee
United States

Arcade Champs: 0
Profile Views: 1358
[ 148 ]

Referrals: 0

Profile Views: 1359

JOB: Retired
RELIGION: Christian - other
MEMBER SINCE: 11/03/2009
LAST LOGIN: 05/31/2015 23:33:05

No Forum Topics
My Topics: 0   Guest Topics: 0
View MoreView More

My favorite movie is "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou." I like movies with a intrigue and mystery, funny movies. Another couple of movies I love are
"The Money Pit" and "Overboard." I http://notoverthehill.com/account/settings/profile/refuse to watch movies with a lot of foul language in them or movies that take God's name in vain.

Kathys comments


Christian, Country, some pop, classical, now and then

Kathys comments



Click the link to see how to earn swagbucks to trade for gifts or money saving cards to Amazon, etc.

Suspense, ghost, any thing that is so scary it would make the hair stand at attention. I read romance if it has some mystery in it.I also like books that are vividly written and has some humor in them. Some of my favorite authors are Nora Roberts, Mary Higgins Clark, Robert R. McCammon, John Saul, Catherine Coulter. I could go on. If I see a book that I think will interest me, I will read it even if I have never read the author.

anything sweet, I can't be around cake, donuts, cookies, anything sweet, so I hardly bake anything sweet. If I did,I would not be able to resist it.

Kathys comments


I am a grandmother (nanny) for the sixth time by my youngest son and his wife. John Gavin Mahala was born on Feb. 18th. He was 7lbs.1oz.and 19 inches long. He has a head full of dark hair and is just beautiful. I have 3 granddaughters and Gavin makes my 3rd grandson. My granddaughters are ages 29, 22 and 18. My grandsons are ages 18, 14 and newborn. I have one great granddaughter who is 7 and 1/2 years old.I have the most wonderful family anyone could ask for. Thank you, God, for the blessings I have received thru them.

I have four children, three sons and one daughter.My oldest is a son, my second,my daughter and then my other two sons. My oldest son is divorced with two boys, 18 and 13. My daughter has three daughters and one granddaughter which makes me a great grandmother.My third son says he will never get married, but he has a nice woman in his life. My youngest son is expecting his first baby.My husband and I have been married over 46 years. God has blessed my husband and myself so much. We have our daily needs met thru His grace and try to give back a little. We try to give a little to Northeast Tennessee Food Bank, Make a Wish Foundation, both national and local, Feed the Children and America's vetrans. We can't afford a lot, but every little bit of support these charities get helps those less fortunate.
I have three dogs, two winnies that were given to me, and a small dog that I rescued at the end of last winter that I found beside the road.I kept him after attempts to find his owner. He has become my worst lap dog. I also have two cats that I inherited when my two youngest sons moved and were unable to take them because of heavy traffic in their new locations. I love my animals as though they are children.

I am proud to be a Christian!! God gave us Jesus so He could die on the cross so anyone could be saved from sin if they only come to Jesus and ask His forgiveness for those sins!! I believe a person has to ask from the whole heart and beleive with the whole heart to be saved by the blood of Christ. At least, that was the way it was and the way it happened for me. God Bless!
I read my bible daily and have read it through at least once without skipping any words. I know that a lot were not pronounced correctly, but, at least I won't go to my grave knowing that I did not try to do it at least once.


Taking pictures, even though I don't really know a lot about my camera. I Love lakes, rivers ponds, the ocean. I would love to live near the water, but I don't. I love flowers, watching birds at my feeders, butterflies, everything that summer has to offer. I even like to mow. I have a little pond with fish that I like to sit out in warm weather and have my morning coffee. I guess I'll quit because I am a talker and somethings get carried away. Good thing I type slowly.

People taking God's name in vain, first and foremost. Bad language in general. People making fun of those less fortunate. Slow internet, and mine can get pretty slow sometimes. Kids wearing their pants down past their C---k.You get the picture. I despise thieves, liars, and laziness.If something is worth having, it is worth working and paying for. I don't like parents just turning their kids loose to run wild and do as they please. I'll quit there before I bore you to death.

reading, working in my flowers, watching tv (if you can call that a hobby) taking pictures, taking my dogs for a daily ride ,watching wildHot Comments
comments and graphics

life if I'm lucky enough to see any.

nicknamepete has 5 friend(s)

Displaying 1 out of 1 comments
05/26/2021 06:08:47

Smileycons  -  FolderMagic  -  CalendarPal  -  Cloudeight Stationery  -   NotOverTheHill Powered by M3Server.com